reviews

What people say

Reviews
What people say
4.9
570 reviews
facebook logogoogle logotripadvisor logo
5
541
4
14
3
7
2
6
1
2
Received excellent service and excellent food , I would highly recommend, all food served fresh. It was delicious
read more
jennifer Salt Avatar
jennifer Salt
09 Jun 2024
Found aquarium late on our 7 days in Benalmádena. Avoid the main strip and head right there, will be the best meal you get. Ended up going our last two nights, the duck was fantastic.
read more
Blair Gibb Avatar
Blair Gibb
09 Jun 2024
We’ve been here for Dinner after we found the restaurant on Google Maps (advertised, but 4,9 recommendations). Service was friendly, even if it was a little annoying that the chef advised against several items on the menu my wife wanted to choose, as it was not fresh fish but frozen (“less tasty”) or “they have something better” if she choosed the chicken… Its nice for the remark if something is not fresh, but then take the items from the menu if your not behind them. Funnily: the not fresh fish he advised against for my wife landed on my exotic scewer…. The food was plated very nicely, portions are good. Unfortunately, the vegetables and the fish of my wife were laff seasoned (if at all), compared to my Tuna and Steak (on exotic scewer) which were very salty. The “Calypso sauce” was basically just mayo and ketchup; I would’ve loved to have something with deeper flavours than that. The chef was very friendly to our little baby, gave her also some snacks. Childseat is available as well. Generally, this reataurant is a good choice, friendly, and especially calm as it’s a little off the touristy mass. May you’ll have some better luck with the seasoning. Vegetarian options: Available Kid-friendliness: Very friendly. Childseats avaliable.
read more
Jan S. Avatar
Jan S.
09 Jun 2024
Bit off the beaten track but well worth a visit. Food and service on point. Veal skewers, brilliant and the Costa Del Sol seafood dish, amazing.
read more
Daniel Johnson Avatar
Daniel Johnson
08 Jun 2024
I cannot recommend this place more. From the service to the food and everything in-between was outstanding. They have a lovely cherry sauce that apparently takes 10 minutes to make and it stunning. Highly recommend stopping by and trying out their food. Thanks to the staff and to the chef for the lovely food on my last day in Spain 🇪🇸
read more
The Hooting Owl Avatar
The Hooting Owl
07 Jun 2024
Amazing fresh food with lots of options. Service was excellent and in such a nice spot. Would highly recommend.
read more
Jodie Humphreys Avatar
Jodie Humphreys
07 Jun 2024
Love this restaurant! The Mediterranean beef was delicious, cooked perfectly. The spaghetti bolognaise is the nicest I’ve ever had. Decent portion sizes! Also the best strawberry daiquiris in Benalmádena! Really fresh and tasty! Can’t recommend this place enough! The first night was so good we came back a second time! Definitely coming back if we’re ever back in Benalmádena!
read more
Oriana Clancy Avatar
Oriana Clancy
06 Jun 2024
The staff was wonderful and the food was even better! We were recommended an amazing wine and we had an amazing night Definitely recommend if you are in the area!
read more
Anne Delarosbil Avatar
Anne Delarosbil
04 Jun 2024
Brilliant meal tonight, relaxing atmosphere, great food and drinks! The fried ice cream or tiramisu are a must for a dessert! Staff were so lovely! Thank you all – we will be back!
read more
Lowra John Avatar
Lowra John
02 Jun 2024
Amazing meal this evening. Fantastic food, lovely chilled vibe and friendly attentive staff. Best meal we have had in benalmadena. The fried ice cream and tiramisu are a must!
read more
Tim Davies Avatar
Tim Davies
02 Jun 2024
Delicious food & great service! The staff is lovely and the atmosphere is great! You definetly need to come here!
read more
Adelina David Avatar
Adelina David
27 May 2024
Best restaurant in Benalmadena !!!
read more
Zorlescu Radu Avatar
Zorlescu Radu
27 May 2024
Food was delicious. A very long wait for food as it’s cooked freshly but very long nonetheless. Service was great apart from the Italian lady who was extremely rude. Lacked atmosphere. No music no crowd no vibe. Would we return- probably but not this year.
read more
sarah mcbride Avatar
sarah mcbride
24 May 2024
This place has great food and the papanasi dessert was outstanding
read more
Liliana S Avatar
Liliana S
22 May 2024
Aquarium is a local restaurant with 10/10 food and 11/10 beer. When we ate here for the first time we made a reservation for a future day and upon re entering, the owner immediately recognized us. The level of service is excellent.
read more
Ben Avatar
Ben
19 May 2024
Vom Empfang bis zum Dessert, wurden wir (10 Personen) sehr herzlich und hervorragend bedient. Das Essen war sehr lecker und hat usere Erwartungen übertroffen! Die Hauspezialität – Fleisch/Fisch am Spiess kann ich seht empfehlen. Vielen Dank und auf jedenfall, auf ein wiedersehen.
read more
Marcello Mollo Avatar
Marcello Mollo
19 May 2024
Best restaurant we found in the town! Never had better Tiramisu before👍
read more
Lee John Avatar
Lee John
19 May 2024
If you want to die and go to heaven then simply order the tiramisù here, it’s divine. Great service food and position sizes are very generous. Highly recommend this restaurant on the edge of the Marina overlooking the sea.
read more
Kate Holmes Avatar
Kate Holmes
19 May 2024
Restaurante situado al lado de la escuela náutica de Benalmádena, fuera del puerto marítimo, servicio tranquilo, amable y sonriente, música ambiental. Menú muy variado, magníficamente presentado y plato exquisito. una opción para compartir.
read more
Lau et Cath de Belgique War Avatar
Lau et Cath de Belgique War
17 May 2024
Naprosto excelentní jídlo. Jak kachní prsa, která měla žena, tak grilovaná chobotnice s mangem a ananasovou rýží. Navíc rumunské papanasi jako dezert. Skoro bych zapomněl na smažené krevety se skvělou omáčkou jako předkrm. Obsluhoval nás velmi pozorný majitel. K tomu výhled na pláž… Skutečný gastronomický zážitek!!! 🙂
read more
Jindřich Fajst Avatar
Jindřich Fajst
16 May 2024
Close
Close